COVID-19 update

In response to the COVID-19 outbreak (Coronavirus) in Australia and across the globe, Wakefield Regional Council is taking proactive measures to stop the spread. Our front counter remains open but please call or email us in the first instance. We are trying to minimise risk to our people and our community so, if you can carry out business with us online or on phone, do so.

Find out about our response and important information for residents and businesses

Dismiss alert

Council

Council Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month in the Phil Barry Chamber, Wakefield Regional Council, Balaklava.

All Council Meetings now start at 5:00pm. Please note this has changed from the previous 6.30pm start time.

The schedule for 2020 is as follows:

  • Wednesday 22 January, 5pm
  • Wednesday 26 February, 5pm
  • Wednesday 25 March, 5pm
  • Wednesday 22 April, 5pm
  • Wednesday 27 May, 5pm
  • Wednesday 24 June, 5pm
  • Wednesday 22 July, 5pm
  • Wednesday 26 August, 5pm
  • Wednesday 23 September, 5pm
  • Wednesday 28 October, 5pm
  • Wednesday 25 November, 5pm
  • Wednesday 16 December, 5pm

As part of our commitment to transparency, we record our Council meetings. Audio files for each meeting will be included below once the Minutes have been circulated.

Click on the links below to listen to the relevant Council meeting.  Please note that the audio files are quite large and may take some time to download.

To view agendas & minutes prior to 2016, please contact Council office by email admin@wrc.sa.gov.au or phone 08 8862 0800.

Meet our Elected Members

Latest Agenda

Download the latest:

Council Meeting Agenda - 28 October 2020